Animated Character Walk – Polish Pass

Standard

Here is the final stage of my walk cycle animation, the polish pass. To me, this pass was the most difficult as it involved sorting out small tweaks such as the sliding of the feet and snapping of the knees. I am proud of the timing as it gives the character a charismatic and arrogant childish walk. The walk is a bit faster than in my video reference. I did this because the walk appeared slow and unenthusiastic. What I really wanted to do is capture the emotion of my reference rather than completely copy the walk. The result I achieved is something I am proud of and I think is a brilliant and enthusiastic walk that conveys a huge amount of character. Here is the animation from a perspective, front and side view.

Leave a Reply

