Animated Character Walk – Animation Pass

Standard

This is the blocking pass of my animation. The hips and feet have been tweaked to give it that childish, arrogant look that I am going for. I also changed the timing slightly so that the pacing of the walk is a bit slower. I want to work on the timing a bit more as I don’t really like the heavy slapping that the feet are making when they hit the ground. I want to change it so it has a slightly softer slapping motion. Overall I am very happy with the results so far and I can’t wait to finish the polishing stage and see the final animation. 

Leave a Reply

